What I’m Loving Wednesday

Standard

1. Rigoletto, Houston Grand Opera. I went to see the final showing of Rigoletto on Sunday. Still have La dona e mobile in my head. There was a collective sound of recognition from the audience when it started.  And now you can have it in your head too:

2. Preview of Season 4 of Game of ThronesOMG!OMG!OMG!OMG! Winter is coming! Hodor at 11:00…LOL!

3. Winter’s Tale. Opens on Valentine’s Day, but I got a ticket for a local screening. A love story for Valentine’s Day. Apparently the book is much better, but I enjoyed the movie (and loved that it was a free screening). There were some unexpected big name cast members. (Check it out on IMDb if you’re so inclined.) The story is just ridiculous, but you just have to accept the romance/fantasy aspect of the story. Willful suspension of disbelief. The tagline of the movie kind of sums it up:

“This is not a true story. It’s a love story.”

One response »

Leave a comment